Nonharmonic Beautifault

by Positive Centre

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €4.90 EUR


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    The long awaited vinyl release of Positive Centre's 'Nonharmonic Beautifault'. Pressed on 140 gram vinyl and housed in a reversed board sleeve with artwork by HOAX. All vinyl orders include three 'Leyla' stickers and digital downloads of the release in full.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Nonharmonic Beautifault via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    4 remaining

      €10 EUR or more 




The latest release on Leyla Records comes from the sonic depths of Positive Centre’s wayward imagination. An intense introspection of sound deconstructionism and spacial dissonance presented in this 4 track (plus 2 lock grooves) EP entitled Nonharmonic Beautifault.

The A Side is introduced with the track ‘Blank Hand’, a sludge fuelled walk into dusty audio bites and asthmatic rhythms, topped with screaming hoovers and TV static that at once builds up, collapses into beautiful cacophony. Leading us into the ‘Body Molecule’ - A rushing pad and sparkling percussion pinned to a rolling kick pattern that drives this track toward a central point of attacking synths and swarming soundscape. The run out locked groove features a deep distorted kick that loops into infinity.

The other side starts with ‘Angular Beautifault’. Acidic Rhythms and Buzz Saw Synths all washed together into a shimmering reverberated cavern that explodes with high powered clap patterns and bubbling 303 lines. Following this we have ‘The Burin’ - an uncompromising, high paced assault of power kicks and slanted percussion. Incessantly driving and unyielding towards the final lock groove of distorted sub loop.

Nonharmonic Beautifault represents a shift in Positive Centre’s work that aims beyond the delicate ambience into harder and darker sound territories.


released February 19, 2016

Written & recorded by Mike Jefford



all rights reserved